Skip to main content
Your preferences have prevented this content from being loaded. If you have recently changed your preferences, please try reloading the page

Term Dates

Academic Year 2017/18

Event Dates
Term 1 Start Friday, 1 September (Students return on Monday, 4 September 2017, see staff development days)
Finish Friday, 20 October 2017
Autumn break Monday, 23 October 2017 – Friday, 27 October 2017
Term 2 Start Monday, 30 October (Students return on Tuesday, 31 October 2017, see staff development days)
Finish Tuesday, 19 December 2017
Christmas break Friday, 22 December 2017 – Tuesday, 2 January 2018
Term 3 Start Wednesday, 3 January (Students return on Thursday, 4 January 2017, see staff development days)
Finish Friday, 9 February 2018
February break Monday, 12 February 2018 – Friday, 16 February 2018
Term 4 Start Monday, 19 February 2018
Finish Thursday, 29 March 2018
Good Friday Friday, 30 March 2018
Easter Monday Monday, 2 April 2018
Spring break Tuesday, 3 April 2018 – Friday, 13 April 2018
Term 5 Start Monday, 16 April 2018
Finish Friday, 25 May 2018
May Day Bank Holiday Monday, 7 May 2018
May break Monday, 28 May 2018 – Friday, 1 June 2018
Term 6 Start Monday, 4 June 2018
Finish Thursday, 19 July 2018

Academic Year 2018/19

 

Event Dates
Term 1 Start Monday 3rd September CPD day all staff attend

Tuesday, 4th September 2018

Finish Friday, 19 October 2018
Autumn break Monday, 22 October 2018 – Friday, 26 October 2018
Term 2 Start Monday 29th October CPD day all staff attend

Tuesday, 30th October 2018

Finish Thursday, 20th December 2018
Christmas break Friday, 21 December 2018 – Thursday, 3 January 2019
Term 3 Start Friday 4th January CPD day all staff attend

Monday, 7th January 2019

Finish Friday, 15th February 2019
February break Monday, 18 February 2019 – Friday, 22 February 2019
Term 4 Start Monday, 25th February 2019
Finish Friday, 5th April 2019
Good Friday 19th April 2019
Easter Monday 22nd April 2019
Spring break Monday, 8th April 2019 to Thursday, 18th April 2019
Term 5 Start Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
Finish Friday, 24th May 2019
May Day Bank Holiday Monday, 6 May 2019
May break Monday, 27th May 2019 – Friday, 31st May 2019
Term 6 Start Monday, 3rd June 2019
Finish Friday, 19th July 2019

Staff Development Days (when students do not attend school)

  • Friday, 1st September 2017 – All staff attend
  • Monday, 30th October 2017 – All staff attend
  • Friday, 24th November 2017 – (Lieu day for Open Day)
  • Wednesday, 20th December 2017 (Twilight)
  • Thursday, 21st December 2017 (Twilight)
  • Wednesday, 3rd January 2018 – All staff attend

A pdf version of the school calendar (which includes term dates, school trips, and house events) can be downloaded using the link below.